Pages

Monday, November 28, 2016

Happy Holidays

We are taking a break for the holidays! See you in 2017!



Meg & Rachel 🎄

Monday, November 14, 2016

Butternut Squash with Maple Bacon and Potatoes

For next week!

A warm harvest soup full of butternut squash, maple bacon and tiny potatoes :)


Tuesday, November 1, 2016

Bleu BLT

A creamy tomato soup with bacon, bleu cheese and kale :)



Monday, October 24, 2016

Monday, October 3, 2016

TORTELLINI TOMATO with SAUSAGE!!


A hearty tomato based soup with carrots, onions, celery, spinach, cannelini beans and Italian sausage!!

MMMMmmmm!




Monday, September 26, 2016

Chicken Curry and Rice

Next week! Warm up with a yellow curry soup-- brown rice, chicken, carrots, celery and onion!



Tuesday, September 20, 2016

CHICKEN ENCHILADA

We are kicking off Fall with a favorite southwestern soup-- Chicken Enchilada. 
This soup features white breast chicken, black beans, and vegetables in a rich enchilada broth with tomatoes and cheese.




Monday, April 4, 2016

Italian Wedding Soup!

Delicious Italian Wedding soup for next week!

The term "wedding soup" is a mistranslation of the Italian language phrase "minestra maritata ("married soup")," which is a reference to the fact that green vegetables and meats go well together. The minestra maritatarecipe is also prepared by the families of Lazio and Campania during the Christmas season (a tradition started from the Spanish domination of Italy to the present days). Some form of minestra maritata was long popular in Toledo, Spain, before pasta became an affordable commodity to most Spaniards.[citation needed] The modern wedding soup is quite a bit lighter than the old Spanish form, which contained more meats than just the meatballs of modern Italian-American versions.

--
Meg Shelfer

Monday, March 28, 2016

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Bread Bowl Alert!!

A customer added their own special touch to this week's Beer, Bacon and cheese:  a gorgeous bread bowl! Thank you for sending the pic and the compliment,"Oh my goodness!! Your soup is awesome!"

Monday, March 7, 2016

Monday, February 29, 2016

Zuppa Toscana

Italian Zuppa Toscana-- rustic soup with chicken, Italian sausage, potatoes and spinach.



Sunday, February 28, 2016

Monday, February 15, 2016

Monday, February 8, 2016

SOUTHWEST CHICKEN CORN CHOWDER

Next week! Chicken, corn, potatoes and bell pepper wrapped in a creamy chipotle base.




Monday, February 1, 2016

Wednesday, January 27, 2016

Compliments, Compliments....

A loyal, much loved friend and customer wrote about this week's Posole:

The Posole is "the muthaf#$&^ bomb, dope, superfly,five hunnerd a gram, best $hit ever."

had to be edited... a little... ok well, a lot.

Thank you, JM!


Meatball Minestrone Next Week!




Monday, January 11, 2016

CHICKEN PRIMAVERA!

Delicious creamy chicken, bowtie pasta, broccoli, red peppers and ,mushrooms

Tuesday, January 5, 2016