Pages

Monday, December 14, 2015

Stuffed Cabbage Roll Soup

Tomatoes, rice, ground beef, herbs and cabbage!

Truly a comfort food.




Monday, December 7, 2015

Chicken Enchilada Soup!

mmm YUM Chicken Enchilada with chicken, black beans, tomatoes and spices in a cheesey broth!


Sunday, November 8, 2015

Homemade Chicken Noodle----DONE!!

We will be delivering at lunch and in the evening tomorrow. See you then!

Monday, October 26, 2015

Stuffed Bell Pepper !

Stuffed Bell Pepper soup! 
Loaded with Ground turkey, tomatoes, rice and bell peppers, with herbs and spices. This is a great one!


Monday, October 19, 2015

Hearty Ham & Bean soup

For next week!  Ham & Bean Soup! Hearty beans and ham slow cooked in a rich sage broth with carrots, potatoes, celery and onion.






Monday, September 21, 2015

Chicken and Gnocchi!!

Chicken and veg slow cooked in a rich broth with gnocchi and heavy cream.



--
Meg Shelfer

Monday, September 14, 2015

Next Week--Italian Wedding Soup

The term "wedding soup" is a mistranslation of the Italian language phrase "minestra maritata ("married soup")," which is a reference to the fact that green vegetables and meats go well together. The minestra maritatarecipe is also prepared by the families of Lazio and Campania during the Christmas season (a tradition started from the Spanish domination of Italy to the present days). Some form of minestra maritata was long popular in Toledo, Spain, before pasta became an affordable commodity to most Spaniards.[citation needed] The modern wedding soup is quite a bit lighter than the old Spanish form, which contained more meats than just the meatballs of modern Italian-American versions.


Thursday, August 20, 2015

Back-to-School SOUP!!!

Hey, we thought- school, fall weather, hey WHY NOT?? Let's have some soup.

For next week, delicious creamy Tomato Basil with Tortellni!!



Monday, March 16, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

BUFFALO CHICKEN AND RICE!

Chicken, rice, buffalo sauce, cream cheese, and topped with crumbled bleu cheese and scallions!


--

Monday, February 16, 2015

Monday, February 2, 2015

Chicken Pot Pie for next week!


Curl up with a bowl of Chicken Pot Pie next week! This is a favorite - in soup form!
Chicken, potatoes, carrots, peas in a creamy broth with thyme and bay leaves.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Monday, January 19, 2015

Beef and Barley-

Marbled beef, barley, potatoes, carrots and celery. Curl up with this soup next week!

Beef Barley Soup from TheFoodCharlatan.com



Monday, January 12, 2015

CHICKEN PRIMAVERA

Mmmm delicious soup with an Italian flare!  Chicken Primavera soup- a Creamy soup with veg, chicken, bowtie pasta, Parmesan cheese !


Monday, January 5, 2015

Chicken Curry and Brown Rice!


Next week is the fragrant chicken with yellow curry, rice and veggies!